Upcycled Burlap Tote

I got this tote bag for free the other day at the store. I should have said no thank you, but I didn’t want to be rude when the cashier gave it to me. I had been waiting for a while and he gave it to me as an apology for the long wait.
Now I am glad I took it though, because it turned into a really cute upcyled gift for my brothers upcoming wedding.

I was embroidering all there napkins with their initials and came up with the idea to cover the logo of the bag with some  cream fabric and put the same initials on the tote. It turned out super cute!

 

Here are some pictures of the finished results.

burlap tote multifocusing (4)

burlap tote multifocusing (3)

burlap tote multifocusing (2)

burlap tote multifocusing (12)

Thanks for checking out my blog! God Bless.

upcycledburlaptote

 

Leave a Reply

