Crochet Hat and Cardigan Set

Here is a picture of a recent project. I found this wonderful ombré yarn at the Zeeman here in Belgium and it made the cutest set ever. It went to my newest little nephew and my sister-in-law was very happy with it.

crochet hat and cardi set

I started out with a regular double crochet rounded cardigan top and when I got to below the sleeves, I switched to the lemon peel stitch. This is my favorite stitch of the moment. Basically you alternate a double crochet with a single crochet on every row.

Here is a close-up of the hat.

crochet hat and cardi set2

Hope you like it!

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

