Crochet Doily Pillowcase

CrochetDoilyPillowcase

This pillowcase was quite easy to make. I used a thin cotton and a size 3 hook. I made four blocks and then the edge around. I then blocked the piece with a mixture of sugar syrup and water overnight. The size is 40*40cm. I made a simple pillowcase and zigzagged the doily onto it. You can hardly see the stitching. I gave it to my mother-in-law as a birthday gift and she was most happy with it.

img_0581

You can find the pattern here. I find most of my patterns on Pinterest, I have a huge board of projects I would like to make and many of them I have already tried. Check out my Pinterest board for more inspiration.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog. Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

